What you need to know about soy milk and gluten-free alternatives

By now you’ve probably heard about the soy milk controversy that’s been swirling around the world for the last few weeks.

And you probably have a lot of questions.

How does it affect me?

How does soy milk affect my digestion?

Will I get sick?

Are there any health risks?

All of this is very concerning, especially for people who are sensitive to soy milk.

If you have questions about soymilk, I’ll share my tips to help you understand what to do next.

So if you’re new to the topic, I hope you’ll take the time to read this article and learn about the science behind soy milk as well as how to find a healthy alternative.

1.

Soy Milk Is Not a Gluten-Free Product, Says The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) The Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) has issued a warning about soy products.

“A variety of foods, including soy, contain a protein in the form of a protein isolate, called a whey protein, that is generally considered to be gluten-containing,” the agency says in its Soymilk Alert.

“Whey proteins are often found in fermented foods, but the type of soy that has been found to be most commonly found in the United States is naturally occurring soy milk.”

2.

“In the digestive tract, protein molecules form the structure of the gut lining. “

The structure of a proteins is the same in all parts of the body,” the FDA says.

“In the digestive tract, protein molecules form the structure of the gut lining.

In other parts of our body, proteins bind to amino acids in our food, which can include proteins from plant foods.”

Soy is not gluten-based and it doesn’t contain a gluten-like compound.

The FDA also says that soy is not an ingredient that can be used as a substitute for gluten in products, like bread, pasta, or cereals.

3.

Soy Is Not Gluten Free When it comes to soy products, “there is no evidence to suggest that soy can be a source of gluten,” the FSSS says.

It also notes that, “whey proteins can form with or without gluten, and they do not contain gluten.”

But, it adds, “the proteins in soy are not considered to contain gluten, so a soy-based product could contain a small amount of gluten.”

4.

Soy Does Not Contain Gluten The FDA’s SoymilksAlert says that a lot has been written about soy’s gluten content.

“There is little evidence to indicate that soy products containing a gluten content higher than 3% do not have a beneficial effect on health, and, in fact, a recent review of soy foods found that they are likely to have beneficial health benefits.”

The FDA points out that soy contains proteins that are naturally gluten-stable.

However, it also notes the fact that “wheat proteins are a complex mixture of a small group of proteins that includes several amino acids that have been identified as essential for normal human digestion and absorption.”

“Wheat proteins have a long history of being a food source for humans, and soy is the most commonly consumed soy protein,” the FSIS says.

According to the FDA, the most common types of soy protein include: soybean, soybean oil, and the protein in soy sauce.

There are also a few soy products that contain other soy proteins.

But, most soy products are either soy protein isolate or soy milk concentrate.

Soymilkers.com, a website that offers products that are made from soy milk, says that “the soy protein concentrate and soy protein extract products do not include gluten or soy.”

However, the website says that many soymilkers are still gluten-intolerant.

5.

Soy Has Not Been Found to Contain a Glutamates Chemical in Soy Soymilker.com says that, in a study of people who ate soy, “no one tested found that soy milk contained a gluten molecule.

A few studies have shown that soy has been shown to contain a molecule called gluconate.”

“Glutamate is a naturally occurring protein in many plant foods, and some plant foods are naturally high in glutamic acid, a naturally-occurring protein in all plant foods,” the website states.

“However, a large body of evidence indicates that it is not likely to be found in soy milk or any other soy product.”

Soymilers.com lists two other soy products on its site that contain a glutamic compound.

Soy Protein Concentrate.

It lists the soy protein supplement Lactobacillus reuteri, and it says that it “is gluten- and lactose-free.”

Soy Milk Concentrate and Soy Protein Extract.

It includes the soy and soy milk extracts Lacto-B and Lact